Doctoring The Tardis

Caleb's Journal of the Grand Watching of Doctor Who

The Dalek Invasion of Earth

Original Air Date:  21 November – 26 December 1964 Number of Episodes:  6 Rating:  4 of 4 Stars Plot Summary: The TARDIS returns to London; however it’s the 22nd century. With bodies in the river, and quiet … Continue reading

April 25, 2013 · Leave a comment

The Edge of Destruction

Original Air Date:  February 8 – 15, 1964 Number of Episodes:  2 Rating:  1 1/2 of 4 Stars Plot Summary: As they slowly recover from the shock of being thrown to … Continue reading

March 15, 2013 · 1 Comment

The Keys of Marinus

Original Air Date:  April 11 – May 16, 1964 Number of Episodes:  6 Rating:  4 of 4 Stars Plot Summary: The TARDIS arrives on the planet Marinus on an island of glass surrounded by a sea … Continue reading

March 4, 2013 · 1 Comment

The Aztecs

Original Air Date:  May 23 – June 13, 1964 Number of Episodes:  4 Rating:  3 of 4 Stars Plot Summary: The arrival of the TARDIS in 15th century Mexicoleads the crew to the doomed Aztec people, a mixture of … Continue reading

March 3, 2013 · Leave a comment

This is great news for all of us!!! The full episode has been lost since I was a baby. All we have had is a portion of the regeneration scene … Continue reading

February 16, 2013 · Leave a comment

Why am I talking about ‘An Adventure in Space and Time’ on a review site. ‘An Adventure in Space and Time’ is the retelling of the story of Doctor Who’s … Continue reading

February 15, 2013 · Leave a comment